Wow, I can hardly believe it’s been a year already since the love of my life came into this world. Time goes by so fast, doesn’t it? Well, sometimes I suppose… other times it feels like it just draaaaags on. Like this past weekend.

Poor Marshall and I caught Jason’s cold. We were sick as dogs on Thursday night, all day Friday, and even Saturday for my little man’s party. 😦 We’re still sick, of course, but getting better… slowly.

Anyways, Marshall was a real trooper on Saturday. He definitely had some cranky moments and had no idea what was going on, but he still seemed to enjoy the attention and the new toys. The cake was funny and sad, all at once. He didn’t like the icing at all (as you’ll see in one of the photos), and he didn’t seem to like getting dirty either! Thank God he didn’t run his hands through his hair or wipe his eyes with his icingy fingers tho! But it was adorable and funny to watch his reaction to the cake. Also the fact that he kept trying to grab the candle gave me a heart attack and made me laugh at the same time.

Love you, little man! Here’s to many more years together!! 😀

